Federal Department of Economic Affairs, Education and Research Governmental Organisation

The Federal Department of Economic Affairs, Education and Research is one of the seven departments of the federal government of Switzerland, headed by a member of the Swiss Federal Council. EAER deals with economic affairs and trade policy, including agricultural policy. It is also responsible for education, research and innovation. Further areas such as housing are also part of its remit. The department was renamed from Federal Department of Economic Affairs (FDEA) effective on 1 January 2013 based on decisions taken by the Federal Council in 2011.

The Department is composed of the following offices: State Secretariat for Economic Affairs SECO, State Secretariat for Education, Research and Innovation SERI, Federal Office for Agriculture FOAG, Federal Office for National Economic Supply FONES.
Technology: N/A
Industry: N/A
Headquarters: Bern
Founded Date: Undisclosed
Employees Number: Undisclosed
Funding Status: N/A

Visit Website
Register and Claim Ownership